top of page
Search
  • lexiholmberg

REFLECTING

Updated: Jun 19, 2019

No matter how many articles, blogs and social media pages you go through, you will never really fully understand autism. The spectrum is so wide, and ASD varies so greatly from person to person. I don't want to make the thought of researching autism sound impossible. In fact, I encourage everyone to try to open their eyes to the world of ASD and see how they can help make a difference and how they can become informed. Before this project, I thought I knew it all. Now, I know more than I did and I realize how little I still know. It will be a long process to try to understand what goes on in my sister's mind, but it's one that I am willing to take, and now that I have the tools to do it, it's a journey that I look forward to. I also want to encourage everyone to take 5 minutes and read more about it. Get informed. Learn how to help. It's worth it, and it does make a difference.

Lexi Holmberg

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ASD

What my Research Has Taught Me

According to the English Dictionary, autism is a developmental disorder of variable severity that is characterized by difficulty in social interaction and communication. It is also restricted or repet

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page